Skip to Content
Winnipeg Regional Health Authority

The Winnipeg Regional Health Authority (WRHA) is one of the largest and most diverse health regions in Canada. It is responsible for providing health care to more than 700,000 people living in the City of Winnipeg as well as the surrounding Rural Municipalities of East and West St. Paul and the Town of Churchill, located in northern Manitoba.

The WRHA also provides health care support and specialty referral services to nearly 500,000 Manitobans who live outside its boundaries as well as residents of northwestern Ontario and Nunavut who require the speciality referral services and expertise available in Winnipeg.

More than 28,000 people work in the Winnipeg Health Region. The Winnipeg Regional Health Authority operates or funds over 200 health service facilities and programs including:

Two Tertiary Hospitals:

Four Community Hospitals:

Four Long-Term Care Health Centres:

Community Health Operations

Direct Community Operations:

Key Partners:

The Winnipeg Health Region continues to improve health and well-being, while enhancing Winnipeg's health services and building partnerships with the community.

Why Work Here?

The Winnipeg Health Region has cultivated a reputation of being a great place to work. We value work/life balance, workplace safety, professional development and diversity. Winnipeg Regional Health employs approximately 28,000 people. For more information please visit our please visit the links below:

For information on Manitoba Health Care Careers please visit MB HealthCare Providers Network Job Searchpage.

Winnipeg Regional Health Authority map